When Will The Killing End?

One of several reblogs I requested from Jill Dalton as they are as relevant today as when they were first published.

recoveringarmybrat

Originally published on May 8, 2011

by Jill Dalton

Peace Rally, NYC 4-9-11

Sunday night when I learned of the death of Osama Bin Laden I did not feel elated, I did not hop on the #1 train and head to ground zero, nor did I celebrate in the streets, drink champagne or chant USA, USA, USA!   Honestly, I wish he’d been brought in alive and put on trial like we did at Nuremberg.  I’d like to hear what he had to say and expose him for who and what he was.  I prefer justice to murder or assassination.  So instead of reveling in his demise I took a moment to reflect on what this has cost our country and our souls.

Since the “war on terror” began besides the trillions of dollars we’ve spent we’ve also lost over 7,000 of our men and women in uniform. Thousands more have…

View original post 1,218 more words

Leave a Reply

